Welcome to NASFT’s New Board Members and Officers

This week we announced the election of three new members to our Board of Directors. They are William (Pete) Booker III, Smithfield Specialty Foods Group; Natalie King, Stonewall Kitchen and Patricia Lobel, Avenue Gourmet. In addition, three incumbents were re-elected to the board for two-year terms: Matt Nielsen, Nielsen-Massey Vanillas, Inc., Ron Straci, Rao’s Specialty Foods, Inc., and Brad Van Dam, Marich Confectionary.

The following NASFT members were elected to serve as officers on the Board of Directors for the 2010-2012 term:

Trish Pohanka of European Imports, Ltd., will continue to serve on the board, as Past Chairperson. Tim Metzger of Metzger Specialty Brands, Inc., past chairperson for the last two years and a longtime board member, has ended his Board service. Ann Daw, president of the NASFT, said, “Tim has been an outstanding board member. He has brought special expertise and enthusiasm to his role and an unparalleled commitment to helping our members and the Association thrive.”

Also serving for two-year terms are:

We would like to thank Paula Lambert, The Mozzarella Co., Tanya Nueske, Nueske’s Applewood Smoked Meats, and Ed Peters, Peters Imports who will be ending their board service.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: